Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this pie exactly how the recipes reads. This was the first pumpkin pie I made, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Good, classic recipe. Not too strong, so it's good for kids as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Following the recipe to the letter yielded a rather bland pie in my opinion. It needed a little more sweet and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe but following other people's comments increased the ginger and cinammon to 1 tsp. Just sweet enough and great consistency. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Edmunds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My first time ever making a pumpkin pie & it turned out perfect! I did make a few changes. I added 1/2 cup packed light brown sugar & used 2 tsp Cinnamon, 1 tsp Nutmeg, 1/2 tsp Ginger & 1/2 tsp Salt. (more than recipe called for). Pre-baked the store bought crust (edges covered) for 5 minutes & then poured in filling & baked (with edges still covered) for 40 minutes until knife came out clean. Set on counter to cool/set for 2 hours & then refrigerated. Took out of fridge the next day (since I made this a day ahead) 1.5 - 2 hours before serving so it wasn't so cold. Served with fresh made whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent. Even my husband ate it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very easy and very good. I used a whole baked kabocha (Japanese pumpkin) instead of can pumpkin. I also reduced the sweet condensed milk to half and it was still very sweet. I actually used whip cream instead of condensed milk on the last pie and that was even better, I need to experiment more. It is so important to use fresh ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very easy to make - my family gobbled them up. Makes me realize I should be making them all year rather than buying from grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
it was wonderful. best thanksgiving pumpkin pie ive had in quite some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. My family LOVED it. It was a huge hit. I followed the recommendations of several others of warming the canned pumpkin with the spices before filling the crust. It worked out great. Our neighbor's daughter who is super picky about pumpkin pie ate two pieces. Several compliments from the guests as well. Don't hesitate to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States