Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I had to add extra sugar (1/4 cup of brown sugar). I also replaced the spices with 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice - . Definitely put foil over the crust, and I wouldn't put it as high as 425 - I think that's why people are getting the rubbery skin on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg but this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Outstanding delicious pie! I made two of these for Thanksgiving and I was told to make two more for xmas. great tip from jdc4him !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I loved this pie! So did my granddaughter, who ate almost half the pie, and she's just six!! I used 2 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice to spice it up a little more for my daughter-in-law. It was so good, I will make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Five stars! This was delicious and so easy to make! The texture is nice and the flavor is just right. I only added one additional spice (pumpkin pie spice), otherwise it needed no tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Quote from my 14 year old son: "This pie is the ecstasy of pie world." He literally ate almost the entire thing in a day. So easy and so delicious. This is my new go-to pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Holy cow, this recipe was phenomenal! Perfect blend of spices and sweetness! We made it for Thanksgiving - my boyfriend made it by following the recipe. It was so easy, he proposed to me afterwards. :) Great recipe, very easy, and we will make it again. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was excellent! I made it for thanksgiving this year and it wasn't too heavily spiced, it was creamy and dense and my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Easy and simple to make and came out pretty good, I will probably make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is our favorite pumpkin pie recipe yet! I did substitute the spices for 2 t. of pumpkin pie spice and 1 t. of cinnamon as others have recommended, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States