Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Became a pumpkin pie eater over the last year. Decided to try making my own. Couple we had over really enjoyed it and staff at work who got some slices thought it was among the best pies they had had before :) Plan to be making for Xmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfect Pumpkin Pie is Perfect! Instead of measuring the cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg, we just used 2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. We used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe from this site for the crust. With an egg-white wash on the crust, these two paired for an excellent combination! Best part: no crack in the top of the pie! Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the first pumpkin pie I made as my husband loves pumpkin pie and we had guest over ,Everyone liked it:) I thought it was ok,don't know what was missing but maybe it's something I did wrong.did take other suggestions and baked my pie crust for 15 mins at 375 degrees F before adding the filling and I baked the pie at 375 for 40 mins and lowered it to 325 for the next 15 minutes and the last 12 minutes I put the pies on the lowest rack and it definitely helped to give the crust a nice golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving this year since every year my family ends up running out of time and rushing to the store to by a pie. This time I told them I would just make one. I personally don't like pie in general, but several people that do told me it was great! Also, for those of you who don't know this trick yet when making pies....when you have to cover the edge to keep it from burning, the easiest way is to actually cut a circle out of tin foil (use your pan to measure before filling it with pie filling). You want it about an inch wide and then you can just slip it off and on! No more strips to mess with! Just a tip when you're baking this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Best pumpkin pie my wife has ever made! Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe for the filling exactly as is but used a graham cracker crust instead of a pie crust. Family and friends loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by She bakes a lot
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
YOU GOTTA TRY THIS ALTERATION: I used the Nestle' brand Dulce de Leche (caramel) Evaporated Milk instead of the regular white evaporated milk. OMG! It was fantastic and imparted a deeper flavor to the pie! You'll definitely have to stop yourself from eating it right out of the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My family devoured this pie before I could blink my eyes! I was told that I will be making the pumpkin pie from here on out! Thank you for this easy to make and so very delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Absolutely wonderful pumpkin pie. Can't believe how easy it was to make. We baked about a half dozen of these over the Thanksgiving holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out great with Pioneer Woman's crust recipe and Ener-g egg replacer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States