Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have never made pumpkin pie before and this was a delicious and simple recipe to start with. The only problem I had, and this may be because I have an older oven, but my crust was done within 20mins and started to burn. I had to cover the edges with foil before I continued cooked. Next time I will probably just cook the crust before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
They are great! I make one every Thanksgiving for my family and they love it. They taste really good and are easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! This was the first tine I've made pumpkin pie and it turned out great. I didn't have ground ginger, so I used 2 teaspoons of 'pumpkin spice' and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead. When the pie was baking, I thought there might be too much filling for the pie shell but once it cooled it was perfect. I am new to baking pies but this turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freezi_girl
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved the depth from the sweetened condensed milk, my whole family thought it was sweet enough. I, unlike other reviewers, would not add any extra sugar & we like our sweets. I do however think you could double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is an amazing pumpkin pie. My husband is constantly raving about it when I make it. Even my daughter who doesn't like eating things with that kind of texture loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I will definitely make this pie again and the only thing I would change is lowering the temp a little for first 15 mins. My crust turned out slighty darker than I'd prefer, but my oven seems to run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love this recipe, I make it every year now. It has just the right balance of spices and tastes the most like my grandmothers of any pumpkin pie I've had in years. My family are always asking me to make it and it really is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe two days ago because I had been craving pumpkin pie and I was blown away by how delicious it was ! I made it at night and by the morning there was 1 piece left ! Def making this recipe for thanksgiving this year ! Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The best and only pumpkin pie recipe you'll ever need. A-mazing! And so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was my first time baking a pumpkin pie and I loved the results! A word of caution. I added evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk so I am willing to bet that it would have tasted way better had it not been for that mistake. I gave the recipe 5 stars because that was an error on my part and even with a wrong ingredient it came out great. I just wanted to point the milk out to other beginning bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States