Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best pumpkin pie ever! Just sweet enough. Easy to fix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
family loved it! very simple! my 10 year old made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
SWEETENED condensed milk, if you use the proper ingredients then the pie is perfectly sweet and delicious. If you use evaporated milk it does lack sweetness. Before you go bashing a recipe, make sure YOU are using the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Excellent. I followed the directions with a couple modifications based on prior reviews. I heated the pumpkin with the spices first. I changed the spices to just 2t of pumpkin pie spice and 1t of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best. To those who said you need to add sugar,you are probably using evaporated milk. The sugar is in the Borden's so no additional sugar is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this pumpkin pie recipe! I always add cloves as well as extra spice. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This wasnt a bad pie. We didn't use sweetened condensed milk, but used regular condensed milk. Also we added 3/4 cup of brown sugar. It came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary K
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been searching for the perfect pumpkin pie recipe and this is the closest I've got. It's pretty good. The consistency and spices are just right. It just doesn't taste as pumpkin-y as I would like. I plan to keep tweaking it, perhaps cooking the canned pumpkin first or using real pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emi
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really love this recipe, best pumpkin pie I've ever made thank you for sharing :) I just used fresh pumpkin instead of canned pumpkin, love the texture too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfection! Rich, creamy.....don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States