Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe today..Thanksgiving day..and I felt like I really liked the texture of the pie and how nice and even it cooked but I did feel like a little flavor or spices were missing. I think the sweetened milk might have overpowered the spices because I used the same as I usually do with evaporated milk. But overall it was a decent pie I think I will make it again and maybe adjust seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
'Added 1/2 tsp allspice....came out perfect, just enough sweetness with the pumpkin flavor just right'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
At first I thought the sweetened condensed milk was a typo because all of the recipes on the cans of pumpkin say evaporated milk. I took a leap of faith and made it exactly as written. I regret that I only made 1 pie since my 10 guests devoured it and I don't have any leftover :(. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple, delicious, easy! Definitely doing this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy, delicious, perfect pumpkin pie. Great with a dollop of whipped cream after Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Line the pie plate with bottom pastry. Beat one egg white and 1 tablespoon water; brush over crust to keep crust from getting soggy. Learned this tip when I was making a raspberry pie one summer. It works great and you can use it for any type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I use this recipe every year and it never fails. I make two to six pies a year, depending on who's doing the cooking for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this with a sugar pumpkin instead of canned and added a bit extra cinnamon, I've never seen a vanishing pie before. It was gone before I got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jwarner75
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this Recipe this afternoon. It wasn't bad. I think it was Missing something though. I think next time I will Double the Cinnamon and Omit the Ginger. Maybe add a little Sugar to sweeten it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwarner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It really tasted great before baking. During baking, a dome of skin bubbled up over the pie then sank back down on top. Very wrinkled looking skin on top. We haven't tried any yet, as it is for tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States