Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty and simple. I did heat the pumpkin and spices on the stove top first the the top review suggested. This drastically reduced the cook time. Mine was done in 30 mins. I also put my crust in the oven for about 5 mins before I poured in the pumpkin to avoid a soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great pie if you like sweet pumpkin pies. I prefer savoury pumpkin pies and this one was way too sweet for me. I would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
If I rated this by beauty and how simple and quick it was to go from "hardly baking" to "amazing pies" I'd certainly give it a 5 star. What wasn't a 5 star was myself who forgot to add the sweetened condensed milk.........hence, a yucky tasting pie unless you have an affinity for bitter. Needless to say I am going to try again come Monday afternoon. Maybe my kids won't be too traumatized and I can come back and amend my review. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Lol. I love this recipe because it is 'word for word' the exact same recipe on the back of the canned pumpkin. Wish there was some sort of variation instead of a copy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kinman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Creamy and sweeter than most Pumpkin pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The best! I used 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger and nutmeg and doubled the cinnamon. The compliments was best pie ever! Ver flavorful but not overly strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving with a premade uncooked crust from the grocery store. I was in a rush so instead of leaving it at 425 for 15 mins then 350 for 50 mins, I left it in at 425 for 40 mins on the bottom rack. It cooked perfectly with no soggy or burnt crust but the spices which tasted awesome in the batter were a little strong for my taste when it was cooked.except for the cooking temp/ time I followed the given recipe exactly and am really glad I didn't follow the reviews and up the spices since it would have made it even worse. I also did not precook my crust or cover it with foil. I did brush some egg yolk on the crust though and it browned nicely. I will try another slice tomorrow to see if it was truly horrible or not but for now i am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time making a pumpkin pie and thankfully it was easy to do. My daughter is a big fan of this pie, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe today..Thanksgiving day..and I felt like I really liked the texture of the pie and how nice and even it cooked but I did feel like a little flavor or spices were missing. I think the sweetened milk might have overpowered the spices because I used the same as I usually do with evaporated milk. But overall it was a decent pie I think I will make it again and maybe adjust seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
'Added 1/2 tsp allspice....came out perfect, just enough sweetness with the pumpkin flavor just right'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States