Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T. The seasoning in this pie is off. And, the biggest flaw is leaving out sugar. How can you leave out sugar when you are using canned unsweetened pumkin and the condensed milks sweetness is not enough. Do NOT waste your ingredients on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super easy recipe and the pie turned out so delicious! The best one I've made to date! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked my pie crust for about 8 minutes. I used Trader Joe's frozen pie crust. Very forgiving and flaky! I used a tablespoon of McCormick's pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the listed spices. It was perfect! I also warmed up the canned pumpkin and let the pie sit for 5 minutes in the oven after I turned it off. It was set perfectly! This one's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best pie ever. The spices were spot on and gave pie excellent flavor. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I did this recipe exactly. Pros: recipe was easy to follow, the cook time was perfect, the consistency was great, and no cracks in pie. It was custardy, smooth, and had a great finish. Cons: if u don't like desserts that are too sweet, this pie is for you. I feel if I'm going to have dessert, I want the calories to be worth it, & like desserts very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great.. Moist ... Easy. Everything I want in a pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meriam Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
could have been more sweeter, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
A Great Pie! We halved the salt content due to heart disease restricted diets at our Thanksgiving Feast. The pie still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Big hit at Thanksgiving! Very delicious. The only issue I had was the pie shrinking a bit after baking. But that is more of a crust or glass pie pan issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This turned out great and my family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Recipe I use, same as my Traditional Pumpkin Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States