Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great! My kids have made this twice now, and it's simple, and has a creamy, sweet, not too overpowering pumpkin taste. We used a graham cracker crust, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great flavor and rich, creamy texture. This will be my go-to recipe for pumpkin pie going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think the people who are giving this recipe 1 star must not be using SWEETENED condensed milk, because my pie came out very sweet. I don't like nutmeg, so I omitted that. I also used fresh pumpkin puree from a Halloween pumpkin, and I added about a tablespoon of blackstrap molasses to darken the color and add the flavor that I loved of my grandma's pumpkin pie which was sweetened with table molasses (her recipe used evaporated milk, but I didn't have any on hand, which is why I chose this recipe instead). It was easy came out well! I do recommend adding the blackstrap molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easiest pie! I'd go a smidge more spice but very good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latch792
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Looks awesome!! Smells amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best pumpkin pie I have ever made! My daughter and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good! the sweetened condensed milk is the ticket to making this. I added more spices than in the recipe..also added ground clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earotella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe leaves out the sugar!! It's an easy recipe if you know that you need to add 3/4 cup. My 10 year old made this recipe all by herself. d. I ended up making a late night trip to the store at 10:30 pm in order to help her remake it the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe comes out so delicious! I used a pre- made graham pie crust and the kids said it was better then grandpa's! So far we have made this twice with no problems. I love the consistency of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it came out better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States