Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is PERFECT and crust is NEVER soggy , follow directions exactly!!!! I do use my hand mixer to blend all ingredients till smooth before pouring in pie shell. ALSO, you may use the two large eggs and add one egg yolk for extra flavor!! DEEEELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This couldn't have been easier to make. I followed the directions exactly and used a pre-made graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Today was my first attempt at baking a pie so I decided on giving pumpkin pie a go! Am so pleased I got this recipe. The pie was just so delicious! I used freshly pureed pumpkin and not the canned ones and I added 2 tablespoons of sugar but next time I'll just leave out the sugar. I also used freshly grated ginger instead of ground. Thanks so much for sharing. Am currently having a slice with a cup of tea. So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAmMinion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Turned out beautifully and tasted amazing. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Hubby was begging for pumpkin pie, he was satisfied but I was not, it developed a thick skin on the top while baking which was very unattractive. I was able to pull that off and the pie underneath looked right. The pie itself was on the bland side for me. Not likely to remake this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This worked very well. Like others, I used a prepared graham cracker crust, and I doubled the amount of cinnamon. I even used light condensed milk because my grocery store was sold out of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The best pumpkin pie ever and you can double it for 2 pies. Everyone loved it! No sugar because it is already in the Eagle Brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great! Best pumpkin pie I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thought this was really good and easy to make. The only change I would make would be is to add 1 tsp of spices instead of just a half tsp. I didnt feel the spices were tasted enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States