Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Made with a home-made graham crust and used another reviewers suggestion of heating up the pumpkin to rid of any potential tin can taste. Thought the flavor was just right. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added about a third of a can of extra pumpkin. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe! Like many other reviewers, I suggest that you bake the pie crust before putting in the filling. I also warmed the pumpkin puree and used 2 tsp of pumpkin spice seasoning + 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of the original spices in the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Yu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this yesterday with a couple of modifications, it was delicious! I used a 796ml can of pumpkin puree to make 2 pies. I added 3 eggs and one can of low fat condensed milk (that's what I had). I warmed the puree first as per others suggestions, and used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and a bit of cinnamon, rather than what the recipe called for. I also baked the pie crust for 6 mins before adding the filling. My pies turned out wonderful! Perfectly sweet and light. I will definitely use regular fat condensed milk next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I doubled the amount of spice. I didn't have any condensed milk, so I added an extra 2 eggs, tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect. I have also made this with fat free eagle milk and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome! Was a total thanksgiving hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie-Eve
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very delicious!! I added more spices and it turned out to be great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-Eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm not a fan of the usual pumpkin pie. This one is a little sweeter and everyone in the family loved it. Our kids, nieces and nephew (2-7 years old) all cleaned their plates. I made it with a gluten-free graham cracker crust and topped it with rum whipped cream (for the parents of course). I'll do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Officially a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States