Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
One of those best COMBINATIONS I'VE EVER HAD!!!! its a MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
i just love this pumpkin pie and if you dcnt make some holes in the bottom of your pie crust it will not turn out right. it did turn out perfect, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AHHHH BEST EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I do not like pumpkin pie..but made this for a pumpkin pie lover...and he said it was great.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The important thing is using condensed milk, not evaporated milk. This makes the smoothest, silkiest pie. As far as using fresh pumpkin - go for the canned with this pie! Fresh pumpkin makes a grainy, gray pie. This is one case where the easiest way is also the best way....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craryville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Amazing recipe and so easy to make! It will be great if it is less sweet, wonder if I can do that by put only 3/4 of condense milk! Will it alter the texture?! I used freshly steamed and mashed pumpkin instead of canned. Definitely a keeper, will do it again and again! By the way, I used 'Easy pie crust' recipe from allrecipes (doubled the sugar and halved the salt), baked for 10 minutes before adding pumpkin filling and baked as mentioned in this recipe, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Easy peasy lemon squeezy!! Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is my go to recipe when I don't have cream cheese to make pumpkin cheesecake, don't have enough sugar to make better recipe that uses condensed milk pumpkin pie, don't feel like hassling with either pumpkin cookies, muffins or pumpkin bread but still find myself craving something pumpkin and baked. This is easy to whip up. Instead of making a pie I pour the filling into individual serving size dishes, set them in a water bath/bake them and then serve with a plop of whip cream, Cool Whip, Jiffy Whip, Dream Whip or Marshmallow Fluff - whatever I happen to have in hand. My sons like it cooled but still the slightest bit warm with a scoop of gourmet vanilla bean ice cream on top and a little caramel topping drizzled over that along with some slices of Granny Smith apple wedges on the side to dip/use as spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent! Always get rave reviews when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
IMHO, this is truly the perfect pumpkin pie. I always follow the recipe to the letter and it tastes like my Mom's thanksgiving standard. It wouldn't be a holiday without it! Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States