Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is truly bad. Not sweet, gritty, nearly flavorless, weird "skin" forms on top. Whipped cream doesn't improve it and it leaves an after taste. This is the only recipe I've tried with good reviews that I think is terrible. The Libby's recipe is better and the pumpkin pie recipe from the book "Spoonbread and Strawberry Wine" is phenomenal compared to this one. Such a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemcb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe and this turned out perfect. The top didn't crack either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this recipe by following it exactly, though I did use a ready-made graham cracker crust. I put the pie on a cookie sheet like advised to, but the crust did burn a little. The filling was almost to much for the crust, so it did flow over a bit. Love the taste, will definitely do it again, but use an unbaked crust as directed, and pour less filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T. The seasoning in this pie is off. And, the biggest flaw is leaving out sugar. How can you leave out sugar when you are using canned unsweetened pumkin and the condensed milks sweetness is not enough. Do NOT waste your ingredients on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super easy recipe and the pie turned out so delicious! The best one I've made to date! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked my pie crust for about 8 minutes. I used Trader Joe's frozen pie crust. Very forgiving and flaky! I used a tablespoon of McCormick's pumpkin pie spice in lieu of the listed spices. It was perfect! I also warmed up the canned pumpkin and let the pie sit for 5 minutes in the oven after I turned it off. It was set perfectly! This one's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best pie ever. The spices were spot on and gave pie excellent flavor. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I did this recipe exactly. Pros: recipe was easy to follow, the cook time was perfect, the consistency was great, and no cracks in pie. It was custardy, smooth, and had a great finish. Cons: if u don't like desserts that are too sweet, this pie is for you. I feel if I'm going to have dessert, I want the calories to be worth it, & like desserts very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great.. Moist ... Easy. Everything I want in a pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meriam Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
could have been more sweeter as i made another pie a maple one instead and i found myself eating that one more than i wanted this one so i think it was missing the POP flavor, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
A Great Pie! We halved the salt content due to heart disease restricted diets at our Thanksgiving Feast. The pie still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States