Perfect Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Decent starter recipe. The cup of water made it taste bland and watered down, so I'll be adding some sort of broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made this exactly as stated (except I only had regular paprika, not smoked) and it was perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. I like barbeque sauce on my pulled pork but the rest of the family does not. So I made this, and everyone else ate it as-is, and I added some sauce. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times now, and share the sentiment of both how easy this is to make, and how tender this comes out. I will say the only thing I routinely substitute after the first time cooking this was the water out for either beef broth, or worcester sauce (or 1/2 cup of each like I do now). There is a big difference to the flavor as the water pretty much dulls the flavor considerably.I also can't stress cooking this on low for 7+ hours (8 if you have the time). It makes a noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe!! I didn't have any thyme, but that's okay. Didn't miss it. It was so flavorful and moist! It melted in our mouths! I served it over rice. Have enough leftovers for b-que sandwiches tomorrow. Will be doing this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Instead of slow cooker, I smoked with applewood. 6hrs at 250 degrees. Also used the basic brine recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This one has replaced my previous "go-to" pulled pork recipe. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I think this will come down to your choice of cut. I bought a boneless pork shoulder roast, prepped as directed, added water, and put it on low until the probe hit 160. I had the highest hopes, as it smelled great. But it was tough, and it even had a good amount of fat throughout. I think I would try a different mix of ingredients with the rub as well. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I make this exactly as written. My favorite part about this recipe is that as written it tastes great but that the favors are mellow enough that the meat can be turned into something different. I can make this one day for dinner as is then split up the leftovers and turn it into BBQ sandwiches, stew and potatoes, and even pork tacos. Keeps leftovers interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States