Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was such an amazing and delicious dish! I've made roasts before - even in the pressure cooker - but this was the favorite of them all. My brother in law made it the week before and he told me he got it from here so I thought I'd give it a try for a dinner party I was having. I stuck with the recipe and only made a few small changes. I did use everything low sodium. I used half of the seasonings to dry rub and marinate the roast for 2 hours in the fridge before browning it. To the ingredients I added 1 cup of Merlot wine and added a few chopped carrots and some fresh chopped mushroom. It came out perfect. I added a little flour to the gravy to thicken it up before serving. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes. We ate it all! Definitely making this again, especially for guests. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I've never used a pressure cooker before, but really enjoyed using it and making this great dish. I did not make any adjustments and it turned out moist, flavorful and was so tender. I will make it again. Awesome leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made this last night for dinner. Amazingly good!!! Even my children raved on how good it was. Based on others' reviews, I did make one adjustment to the recipe...I left out the Italian seasoning packet; used only the Ranch and brown gravy packets. Delish!!! I love to cook using my pressure cooker...the meat is always so tender. Yet, until last night, I had never made a beef roast in it. Well, using a pressure cooker is now my new favorite way to make a roast and this is my new favorite roast recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
It was really good! I used Beef Broth, pkg dry onion soup,pkg beef gravy, yummy. I also follow the one sug. to cook on pressure for 30 min. and then add the carrots and potatoes back up to pressure for another 15 min.The veg. were perfect that way:)Also thickened with corn starch,gravy was just mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Will try to lower salt content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a SIMPLE recipe and tastes delicious! I used 1/2 Tablespoon of onion powder instead of real onions because onions get soggy in the pressure cooker. I cooked the roast on the second ring for thirty minutes, did the quick release method (cold water) and then added carrots and quartered roast potatoes. Then I brought it to the second ring again and cooked for 15 minutes. Then used the quick release method again. SIMPLE and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Yumsssss! This was the first time I ever used a pressure cooker. I used low sodium beef broth and gravy mix and I didn't think it was too salty. I also used a little Cab as well since I had some on hand. The gravy was SO GOOD. Served with mashed potatoes and crusty bread. Can't wait to make again and thanks a million for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
VERY DELICIOUS! Got a pressure cooker for Christmas & wanted to make good use of it. Between the cooker & this recipe, supper was fantastic. Great alternative to slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This exceeded our expectations. My father said it was "the best roast he ever had!". So tender for 45 minutes! The only think I did outside the recipe is to use 2 gravy packets instead of one. We made gravy with the drippings that was to die for! Thanks for sharing this recipe and now I love my pressure cooker, can't wait to try more things in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States