Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Since finding this recipe, I decided it's the only way to cook roast. You can't mess up with the simple ingredients. It's fast and the roast turns out tender and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this in the crockpot instead of the pressure cooker,and it was great. I used red wine for the liquid and added some beef base to get a beefier flavor. I put in whole cremini mushrooms and added some chopped red bell pepper. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I added only a tiny bit of extra salt, and it was not too salty. Hubby kept saying how good it was. I did use a rump roast instead of chuck - less fatty and it was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
The only change I made was to use non-fat, low sodium beef broth. The roast came out perfectly. It's the first time I've made pot roast in my pressure cooker and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
First tried the recipe, following it to the letter. Just tried it again this evening with a two adjustments: First added 1C of Austrailian Shiraz (any red wine will do). Second: Added whole, small red potatoes on top of the meat. cooked for 60 minutes under pressure. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is an exceptionally good recipe and is easy with the pressure cooker. I typically make it with mixing all the dry packets together using only half and saving the other half for the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipie is definately one that I will be making til the end of time. I did make some adjustments though. I eyeballed about 2 cups of a cabernet sauvignon to the rest of the braising ingredients. Because of all the sodium in the seasonings, I also added about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of water. The wine made it 5 star! If you live near a Trader Joe's, they have a SUPER cheap but VERY tasty C.S. called Charles Shaw or better known as "2 buck chuck!" Enjoy! PS: Turn the heat off about 8 minutes before the timer goes off. TRUST ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was wonderful. The only thing I did slightly different was add veggies.After about 40 minutes in the pressure cooker I took it off the heat, removed the meat. Added peeled red potato halves, 1 celery stick sliced, and carrots. Along with 1 1/2 cups additional beef broth.Placed the meat back on top brought pressure back up, reduced heat to low/med and cooked 30mins. I made gravy with the remaining juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cosby, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
WOW! I believe in following these recipes to the tee. If you need to modify, then post a different one... This was spectacular! My family is sooo stuffed and so happy! Thanks. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This came out pretty good. I didnt use any thickeners to make the gravy, I just used my stick-blender to puree the onions into the juices and that worked fine. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is so good and easy! I didn't have brown gravy mix at the time so I used country gravy mix and it still turned out fantastic! I did add some of our homegrown potatoes and carrots to top it off. This has made it to my permenant recipe cards and will be a weekly fixin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States