Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was so delicious! I have made this recipe with the pressure cooker and crock pot and both times it was so tender and yummy! I followed others suggestions of using low sodium broth, and think it helped give it the right amount of taste. It is such an easy recipe to follow for beginner cooks like me! I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keekers113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I had NEVER had a good turn out of pot roast. I had also NEVER owned/used a Pressure Cooker before. The pot roast was WONDERFUL ....well so says my family. Thank you for the recipe. I will be using my pressure cooker for pot roast and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have a new completely sealed pressure cooker (Kuhn brand). It doesn't have a rocker or a whistle unless you've gone over pressure and the blowoff valve opens. With this type of pressure cooker, 45 minutes was way too long. I'm going to reduce the time to 24 minutes next time I make this and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fantastic every time!! So tender and tasty. BOTH of the twins love it. Add potatoes and/or carrots for the last 10 minutes for a change-up. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My whole family loved the taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clemintine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is nearly the same as the recipe I religiously use in the crockpot! The only exception is I don't use any oil. Rub the roast with the three packets mixed and add rest to the crockpot. To reduce the saltiness I use 2 cups of water in place of the broth and rump roast or bottom round instead of chuck (less fat). It's a family favorite and has been for years. I serve with egg noodles or dumplings. Delicious and easy. I can make it on the way out the door in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I didn't make this in a pressure cooker (as I don't have one) but used all these ingredients and put it in a crock pot and was THRILLED with how it came out! Super tender, and fantastic flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So easy, and good enough for company. Everyone loved it. Our priest (who was over for dinner) even asked for the recipe. I browned the onion as well as the roast. I also added two packets Italian and Ranch mix, since my packets were 0.7 oz., and used water because I didn't have any beef broth on hand. But, I forgot to add extra water, so the gravy turned out salty but still good. I'll use water next time too, since it was very flavorful and I'm afraid the broth would increase the saltiness again. Check your pressure cooker's cook time. I had to cook a 4 lb. roast on high for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States