Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe was great!!!! I read the other reviews on it being too salty. I didn't find that to be the case. The only size dry Italian salad dressing mix I could find was 0.6 oz so that's all I put in there. Which might have helped it not be too salty. This was so good, it fell apart like it had been in the slow cooker all day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome! Big hit even with the kids. I used a Tri-tip, added potatoes and carrots, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is the best and I usually have everything on hand. My family loves it. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We loved it! I added celery, carrots, and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I loved this easy roast. I mixed the packets together and "dredged" the raw roast in my fake flour mixture of the packet ingredients. I heated my oil and seared off the meat on all sides. I then added the chopped onion and beef broth, I also added 1/2 cup of red wine (I used Marsala) and 1/2 cup of V8. I cooked it as normal in the pressure cooker and it was spectacular. I then pulsed all of the dripping in my blender and put it on the stove with a teaspoon and a half of cornstarch to thicken. This made an excellent gravy. No extra salt needed. It wasn't too salty, but for those with salt issues, pick up the reduced sodium packets, its too good to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
so good! based on reviews, i used 1/2 of each packet of italian/ranch dressings, the full gravy packet (i used mushroom) and i also added celery and about 1 cup red wine. i cooked it for 35 minutes, then let the steam out and added carrots for the last 15 minute of cooking. amazing. will definitely make again! so much faster than cooking it in the dutch oven/slow cooker. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Not bad. I don't like ranch salad dressing thus I omitted it. Next time that I use this recipe I will use my crock pot instead because the meat always turns out more tender that way. The au jus was delicious though without the ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
i used this recipe mainly to know how long to cook a pot roast in a slow cooker. it was perfect! loved it! can't wait to make another one! so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy, fast and taste wonderful. I don't care much for beef but this has alot of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and just added red potatoes at the end for an additional 10 minutes. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Best pot roast I have ever had. The drippings/liquid made a fantastic gravy. My husband was practically licking the plate clean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States