Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Excellent....followed recipe exactly. Resulting gravy in pot was perfect and needed no thickening. Made carrots and scalloped potatoes on the side with a great sald. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLutes7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! I can't resist adding garlic and since I was out of beef broth, I used a can of french onion soup. I add the potatoes, more onions and carrots after the meat is finished cooking since they only take 3-5 minutes to be perfect and not mushy. Everyone in my family loves and begs for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I had thawed a roast, but forgot to put in on early enough to use the crock pot. So, I was looking for a recipe I could use to teach my 19 year old daughter how to make a pressure cooker roast. We just happen to have all of these ingredients so I put to it. It came out perfectly! My 15 year old son had to test a bite as soon as the pressure went down and said "Oh this is good & just falls apart so tender!". We then just added some canned potatoes and canned carrots (since I didn't have any fresh) and just a little more brown gravy mix/water for more gravy. Needless to say my family thought this meal was "Da Bomb!" and my daughter has one more fail safe recipe to add to cooking repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I prepared it exactly as written and will be making this again. Very tasty, easy and fast. I did add red potatoes and carrots, those were delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sherrard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
4th time I've used this recipr and 4th time a big hit. 3 of the 4 times I used Italian dressing from the bottle and still real tasty but not over whelming. The texture (tender) and juciness (not dry) is enjoyed but picky folks (my daughter) too. i If your a "how does this work" type person, I suggest looking up the science behind pressurecooking and how different it cooks and flavors enter into the food. Of course, you modify with your other favorite spices like fresh garlic peices pushed into the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I gave this 3 stars because this has such a high rating I'm wondering if I made a serious error. I don't believe I did, but in any case our meal was ruined. I'm never cooking meat in the pressure cooker again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was my first time using a pressure cooker and after making this recipe I will retire my crock pot. The meat was so flavorful and perfectly cooked. I used corn starch to make gravy with the juices and this just made an amazing meal even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVED THIS!!! Made just as directed but added a can of diced tomatoes, a tbs celery seed and did half beef broth/half red wine. Took advice of others and put some corn starch into the pan after removing the roast for gravy (love my immersion blender!). Served with buttered noodles. Grandma, husband and two college age sons ate every last scrap of a 3.5 lb roast! I am not join to change a thing from the above and will definitely make again. This was my first experience using my pressure cooker for a pot roast as I have always used it only for canning. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the first meal that I have made in my pressure cooker and I can't tell you how good it was! I added carrots and potatoes in the last 15 minutes of cooking. YUMMY! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States