Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was my first experience cooking with a pressure cooker. Couldn't have turned out better. Doubled the beef broth and added red potatoes and carrots after thirty minutes of cooking as suggested by another reviewer. Then made the juices into a gravy. It was great. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've made this three times and it turns out differently every time (some better than others). I will keep this in my repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Made it just as suggested - it was awesome. Husband doesn't like pot roast and he *loved* this. Not too salty, great flavor, and the roast was SO moist and juicy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Omg amazing....best gravy I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a tough, burnt on the bottom pot roast. I consider myself a seasoned cook and have made tons of pot roasts in my life but wanted to try one in the pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
what pressure was the cooker set for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just got my pressure cooker today the pot roast was my first recipe.My family absolutely loved it. It had so much flavor and so easy. Thank you for sharing with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Just made this tonight and it was the first thing I made in my new fast slow cooker (Braville), i had my doubts as it was cooking, but it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Boy this turned out great! The only change I did was to add mushrooms to the juices for gravy. Paired with a nice Merlot! Awesome! I will definitely make this again. Too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
OK this was my 1st time ever using a pressure cooker. I really didn't think it could cook a pot roast in 45 minutes.. Since mine was 4lbs I cooked it for 1 hour. Now I did do some changes to the recipe, I rubbed in Lipton Soup & the Spicy Ranch dressing only used half a pack of both didn't want it to be too salty. I also added red wine to the broth added little more than liquid than this recipe called for but still was no more than 1/3 of the pressure cooker...OMG this turned out so good. I added the potatoes and the carrots last 15 minutes of cooking. The veggies came out perfect.. I served this with dinner rolls and Brussel Sprouts in a butter chicken broth sauce topped with crumbled bacon.. Since I did this on the fly this afternoon went to the market (Aldi) bought my Roast. I am going to marinate it overnight before browning & cooking it in the pressure cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States