Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipie is definately one that I will be making til the end of time. I did make some adjustments though. I eyeballed about 2 cups of a cabernet sauvignon to the rest of the braising ingredients. Because of all the sodium in the seasonings, I also added about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of water. The wine made it 5 star! If you live near a Trader Joe's, they have a SUPER cheap but VERY tasty C.S. called Charles Shaw or better known as "2 buck chuck!" Enjoy! PS: Turn the heat off about 8 minutes before the timer goes off. TRUST ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was wonderful. The only thing I did slightly different was add veggies.After about 40 minutes in the pressure cooker I took it off the heat, removed the meat. Added peeled red potato halves, 1 celery stick sliced, and carrots. Along with 1 1/2 cups additional beef broth.Placed the meat back on top brought pressure back up, reduced heat to low/med and cooked 30mins. I made gravy with the remaining juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cosby, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
WOW! I believe in following these recipes to the tee. If you need to modify, then post a different one... This was spectacular! My family is sooo stuffed and so happy! Thanks. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This came out pretty good. I didnt use any thickeners to make the gravy, I just used my stick-blender to puree the onions into the juices and that worked fine. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is so good and easy! I didn't have brown gravy mix at the time so I used country gravy mix and it still turned out fantastic! I did add some of our homegrown potatoes and carrots to top it off. This has made it to my permenant recipe cards and will be a weekly fixin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This roast was awesome... My mom bought me a pressure cooker because I work full time and have 6 kids and I have never used other than making artichokes because I've heard horror stories about the lids blowing off, etc... I tried it last night with this recipe and my whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very flavorful and easy. I normally forget to rate recipes, but this was too good to forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Suprisingly wonderful and tender! Lots of flavor, maybe a little on the salty side, but overall... I impressed myself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wow... this is an awesome pot roast recipe.I added an extra cup of water to dilute the saltiness of the broth. Also, I left it cooking for an extra 20 minutes and the meat literally melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I cannot believe how delicious this recipe is. It becamse an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States