Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Superb! My twist... I cook this meal in 16 minutes in the pressure cooker. First, I ask the butcher to slice the roast into 3/4 inch steaks. Then at home further cut the steaks into chunks about 1-2 inches. I usually add an onion, small bag of baby carrots and some potatoes. Everything comes out moist and tender. So tasty! My point is... why waste an hour, plus all the energy, to cook a full 2 lb roast in the pressure cooker? Divide and conquer! Some guests have told me this is the best pot roast meal they have ever had. We owe it all to Mamashea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My husband and I decided to try the pressure cooker we received for Christmas, it was our first time to use a pressure cooker, WOW the roast came out amazing! We added carrots and potatoes and a little red wine, it's just wonderful. The fact that I can make this after work, with the help of the pressure cooker, puts it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Easy and the meat was tenderl but must say it was too salty due to the packaged seasonings. Easy isn't always the healthiest way to go. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Used this recipe with my power pressure cooker I bought from an infomercial. This recipe had fewer ingredients than the one that came with the pressure cooker. It was really good... flawless. The whole family loved it. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe, I am going to add two full cans of beef broth next time for more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was such a wonderful recipe. I just put my pot roast on medium for 45 minutes rather than starting on high because with an electric stove it takes a lot longer to get the heat down. This recipe is a five star and made pot roast very moist with great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ Guibord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awesome! Could only found 2.5 lb chuck roast at supermarket. But it was perfect size, came out medium on the outside, rare on inside, so EVERYONE was happy. So soft and juicy too! Thanx MamaShea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The meat was chewy. It tasted like veggy gravy. I added potato, turnip, carrot and celery for the last 15 minutes of pressure cooking. The celery all but disappeared. The rest of the veggies were passable but overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Long time dude, first time pressure cooker. Super simple and super good. Very impressed for the minimum amount of work. I used all reduced sodium packets and broth and still turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States