Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this last night for supper. It was very good but somewhat salty - and for me, that's saying something because I'm a salt addict! I made it as close to the recipe as I could but I didn't have brown gravy mix so I left it out. The meat was very tender and after it was done I took the meat out and added about 4 carrots cut into large chunks and cooked them till done then thickened the gravy. I served this with the carrots as the vegetable, some mashed potatoes and the meat. It was very good. Don't know what can be done to reduce the salt because the mixes add a lot of salt - that's why I try to avoid mixes like this. Next time I'll try to find at least a salt free dressing mix. I will make this again with modifications. Thanks for a great recipe I can work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved it! so tender. I didn't have gravy mix so I substituted 1 1/2 Tb of better than boullion beef flavor, and 1/2 cup red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The problem I see with the ingredients, that is the seasoning packets, make this recipe very high in sodium. Over 1600 mg. I am sure it is tender and flavorful, but the excess sodium would be a concern for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Meadows Of Dan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stuart, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was amazing delicious. I can't remember a pot roast coming out so well, in so little time with little mess or fuss. Fantastic recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISPERIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was dead easy to make ... just followed the directions. Couldn't find chuck roast locally, used a sirloin tip roast instead as that was the cheapest cut they had. Less than an hour from start to finish, very tasty, lunches for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is SO good! I didn't change a thing. It took me less than an hour start to finish. Have made it several times and plan on making it again for Valentine's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just took a frozen roast out of the freezer, used this recipe, substituted regular ranch for the powder mix and threw some A1 and Worcestershire...... The rest is history... Amazing flavor. I did have too cook it for about 1.75 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I read a lot of the reviews before making this, and I decided to add some potatoes and carrots to the mix. I added them about 15 minutes before the roast was done. This was the first recipe I've made with a pressure cooker, but this was also the best pot roast I've ever had. I think it might have been too salty without the additional ingredients, but with them it seemed fine to me. The roast came out very moist, and the texture, unlike when a slow cooker is involved, came out very steak like (if that makes sense - not pulled pork like as it usually does). I'm already in love with the pressure cooker. I used a instant pot pressure cooker, by the way, not a traditional style top type. I used this recipe as a guideline for cooking times and it seemed to work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Terrible! If I could give it a NO STAR I would. The meat was boiled! Find another recipe, this one is the pits. Yes, I followed the recipe as directed. Still in a state of shock, all that money spent on the meat just wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States