Perfect Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I agree with the other reviewers that this pie crust is absolutely wonderful. Great taste, texture, AND very easy to work with. I use this recipe to make Old Fashioned Apple Dumplings by Micki. If you're making pie crust for the first time, this is a good one to start with...you can't mess it up. It's super easy and super delicious. Your diners will be impressed. I used all butter...no shortening (my family can't have shortening). And when I cut the recipe in half, I beat one egg, and simply pour half of it down the drain. I use King Arthur all-purpose unbleached, unbromated white flour. Absolutely delicious! Thank you SO very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used butter but it turned out great! Nice flaky crust. It was so easy too I could hardly believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mackintosh
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My first attempt at pie crust, and it turned out great! I had been nervous to try, but it was painless! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This pie crust rolled out velvety smooth and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The crust is slightly sweet with a hint of lemon. This has to be one of the flakiest, most tender pie crusts I've ever made, and it will be my go-to crusts for fruit pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This crust was very easy. I complicated things by scaling the recipe to four servings. Then I used it to make three mini-pies in individual pie tins. I made two blueberry and one apricot. They were a hit. I used all butter and the Fresh Blueberry Pie II filling on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We used all butter. It turned out great! A simple, reliable, easy to handle pie crust. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
very good and easy pie crust I made it to go with the "grandma's lemon meringue pie" on this site. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
it was a hit with the kids,,,they ate it with whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is unbelievable!! I am a beginner with pies and it has always been a disaster, making the pie crust. That is until now. I was initially skeptical about the recipe, but after reading the reviews, I felt it was worth a try. Boy am I glad!! I have finally experienced making pie crust and feeling it all come together. Thank you thank you thank you Kira! You have no idea what you have done for me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I used this recipe for ALL of our Thanksgiving pies and they turned out great! I also used it for a chicken pot pie (I cut the sugar in half), also awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States