Perfect Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
First time that I made a pie and it came out delicious. I run out off flour so I used 2 1/2 white and 1 1/2 whole wheat. Was easy to make and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
absolutely a fabulous recipe....it is definately a keeper!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is absolutely hands down the best pie crust I have ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have tried several pie crusts and tend to shy away from them because I have been so unsuccessful with them. This time I decided to try one more time to make a fruit pie for my husband. The fruit part did not turn out, but the crust was easy to work with and delicious, so I will be keeping this recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Joy Park

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This made 3 crusts for me, but it was delicious and got rave reviews. I did use all butter since I didn't have shortening, and kept everything chilled - pie plate, rolling pin, etc. This will be my go to recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have NEVER made a pie crust before (I am VERY bad at cooking) so I was kinda scared to try this. I tried it, it was perfect! Guess that means even a bad cook can get this pie crust right! Great recipe, would't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savage Monroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the third pie crust I've made from this site and even better than the last one, which I gave rave reviews. Aside from being delicious it was absolutely the easiest pie crust dough I've ever worked with. So smooth! I rolled it out on parchment paper and used very little flour to prevent sticking and it didn't stick at all, not to the parchment and not to the rolling pin. Shortening isn't fit for human consumption so I used lard and butter instead. I might try all butter next time. I used a frozen stick of butter which I then grated. The lard was chilled in the fridge before using. I also used my KitchenAid mixer with the whisk attachment to cut in the butter and lard then mixed the rest in with a large fork then by hand. This will be the only crust recipe I use from now on. Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love it! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Was just wondering how this fairs to make ahead, and keep times for fridge and freezer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This worked out perfectly for me. I used the crust for two deep dish Chicken Pot Pies. I used less than half of the sugar and added vinegar for the lemon juice. I also used all butter - no shortening. Once the dough formed I rolled it out between sheets of parchment paper in about an 8 inch circle. I then placed it on a cookie sheet (4 total layers) and popped in the freezer for 15 minutes. I rolled the dough out fully, still between the parchment then used that to place the crust into my pie plated and peeled it away easily. The dough handled beautifully, kept its decorative edging and baked up golden brown and flaky. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States