Perfect Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really liked this pie crust and I don't usually like pie crust! It did have a hint of a cookie flavor but I think it is one of the things I liked about it. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyg4583

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great use it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is an awesome pie crust! The only change I made was I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon for extra flavor and it turned out great. I made a 2 crust apple pie and I had enough dough left over to make 6 apple turnovers. I found if you chill the dough before rolling it out it works alot better. I always receive alot of compliments when I use this recipe!! I give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good. Easy. Does exactly as it's supposed to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayglo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This review is coming from someone who couldn't even manage a boxed cake herself, and now is making her own homemade pie crust!! I followed the instructions word for word and the crusts came out wonderful! They actually tasted like my grandma's which brought a tear to my eye because I had to resort to allrecipes.com because I never got her recipe for pie crusts. They came out nice and moist, not flaky and falling apart! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Perfect and delicious. I used half of the recipe to fill my Pampered Chef stoneware round pie pan and it turned out tender and delicious. Love it! So simple too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yaaaaaaay I can make pastry! I haven't tried for years because it always came out like plywood! This was so easy. I just put it all in the food processor and was really careful not to overmix it. It was a bit crumbly to roll but I followed the advice of another reviewer to roll it on clingfilm and it worked like a dream getting it straight into my pie dishes. I'll be making all my own pie crusts in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Ok.. so I HATE making crust or any doughy type thing.. until now.. This recipe is fabolous, it doesnt stick and it holds together perfectly. Thanks! Now I can stop buying pie crusts and make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Perfect? Well, I don't know . . .but a decent, very easy crust. I scaled this down to 6 servings as I only needed crust for a savory tart. I also eliminated the sugar bc I was making something savory. Never noticed the difference . . .I think I prefer pie crust without sugar, anyway. I ended up with a little bit of crust leftover, so I improvised with strawberries and leftover syrup and made a couple of tarts in ramekins. This crust bakes up nice and flaky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Well, the name serves this recipe well. I have found that it IS indeed the "perfect" pie crust. I have now utelized this recipe 4 or 5 times, and I use this in conjunction with the "home-made chicken pot pie" recipe on this site. This recipes works GREAT for chicken pot pie. I will never use another pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States