Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Better than my English mum used to make! I doubled the recipe - except the butter (left it at 1/2 cup) and sugar (used 1 1/4 cups). I mixed juice, eggs & sugar and cooked on low but it took about 20 minutes. I added the butter and zest when it was done and off the heat. My children loved it and my 12 year old daughter said it was better than chocolate! I used it for an anniversary cake filling and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and received many compliments. I frequently make adjustments to recipes but this one is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I bake quite a bit, and this was a first try success. I had leftover egg yolk from a cake, so I used 4 egg yolks + 1 whole egg. It turned out perfectly. I didn't have any trouble with the egg cooking too fast as several reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Just made this recipe and OMG, it is so GOOD. Easy to make and doesn't take a whole lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent and super easy. It really does require constant stirring to make it set right without lumps. The taste was delicious and perfect with scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Follow the suggestions by SIDCAES and this recipe works beautifully. This was my first attempt at making curd and it was very easy. Tempering the eggs is key. I also followed the suggestion and reduced butter to 1/4 cup. Thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was trying to conserve on the amount of eggs I was using, so I tried this recipe. I had the pot on super low, but I still got 3 spots of scrambled egg whites, so strain it. I'm a pretty good chef, so I think the scrambling has to do with the temp control for beginners, but also with how many egg yolks vs egg whites the recipe uses. I used another recipe before and didnt have any scrambled. I like my lemon curd tart, so I added more lemon juice and a 1/4 cup of lemon zest. Kept the sugar the same. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
this is a very good, simple recipe. It's i tiny bit lacking in flavor so suggest adding about 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract. It make ALL the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My friend and I made this to fill the layers of a lemon cake (the Lemon Fluff Cake by Carol on Allrecipes), and it was absolutely Perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made to go on fresh baked scones this morning. Turned out beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States