Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I used Peachy28's suggested method and I have PERFECT, creamy, smooth curd sitting in my fridge right this moment. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Word to the wise, this recipe is great, and easy to make.. but don't make the mistake of making it in a reactive pot or double boiler (i.e. made of metal) unless you're a big fan of the flavor of metal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcadiaBoi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is great. The curd is just the right balance of lemony and sweet. Once it bubbled, I added about 1/2 tablespoon of cornstarch to help it solidify a bit more. My friend and I made this and gave it with gingerbread cakes for Christmas gifts. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
A great lemon curd. Wonderfully tart lemon flavour. It makes a great filling for tart shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Just like the name says-Perfect. I put it on top of a baked pavlova, but I will find many more uses for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Debby Farmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great recipe thats easy to make. I also used fresh keylime juice in place of the lemon juice and it was great as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Nice and lemony and not too sweet. Make sure you stir CONSTANTLY. I cooked on low heat for the first while and then med-low to thicken at the end. I used extra lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I tripled the recipe and froze what I didn't use. It is freezer friendly and I used as a filling for a wedding cake I made for friends. I did add a 1/2 more sugar and 1/4 more lemon juice to the recipe. This was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAFOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I didn't use the lemon zest, just the juice. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs, and "I can't believe it's not butter light" istead of real butter. Of course, it was pretty soupy, but made an incredibly tasty lemon sauce. I am sure the recipe as written is perfect lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States