Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good flavour, but I was hoping for a thicker consistency. I'll have to play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My mother in law taught me how to make this when I first married but we called it Lemon Butter. Delicious on toast, bagels or in little tart shells. This is a treat so I only make at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I had heard a lot about lemon curd but never tried it. I decided to give it a go as an accent for some gingerbread biscotti I made. Oh man .. it was great. I dumped all the ingredients into the same pot and whisked it as it warmed. Then I kept whisking it until it got thick - took a while and I increased my temp part way through but worth it! I was going to take this to the family celebration but I'm not sure it's going to last that long. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was my first time making lemon curd. I followed the recipe as written. I had no problems with the eggs as I took the advice of low heat and stir, stir, stir. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
easy to make and delicious. I used the reviews that suggested mixing it first prior to heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Did not use lemon zest, just the juice. Turned out sweeter/more buttery than I had imagined. Next time I will add zest and cut down on the butter to get more of a gel than a cream. Husband loved it, we served it on scones and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
WOW! Everyone loved this. Good idea to temper the eggs first to avoid scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Fantastic flavor! This has a great blend of sweet and tart- not too much of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
To remove the curdling potential, I used pasteurized eggs -- a common ingredient in our commercial kitchen. I just dumped everything in a saucepan, heated to boil, then let it bubble until I liked the thickness. I did reduce the butter to 1/3 cup after reading reviews about the curd being too buttery. I'm using it in Easter Lemon Cheese Pies, so I want it plenty tart to stand up against creamy ingredients. Ab fab! Thanks to everyone who reviewed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States