Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Yummers ! This is a great recipe and very easy. I know it says 6 minutes but it took me about an hour of gentle stirring over moderate heat to get the texture fairly thick. It's not firm but it will go well in a recipe or over ice cream. I suppose it would get stiffer if I would go longer and maybe I will try it next time. Got some rare egg flakes but not worried, hardly noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very easy recipe! I did have to add additional zest for more flavor because the butter attempted a take over, but it was a wonderful filling for my petite fours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe made a really lovely lemon curd, much better than the shop bought lemon curd. I was pretty nervous about making it so I put it over a double boiler to cook, which took me about half an hour but I knew it would, I'd never made lemon curd before. I didn't change the recipe except for adding a little more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It came ot very good. I did cream the butter and sugar and than added the lemon juice when it started to get warm. I used a glass pot and it came out perfect. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Totally easy. My first time making lemon curd. I had no problems with the eggs curdling. Perfect balance between tart and sweet. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This stuff is tart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used the custard method and this came out great. It's the most tangy lemon curd I've ever had. So much better than store bought. Not too sweet and very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy to make and a good use for a glut of lemons in the garden. Will make this again for sure, nice gift to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super yummy and easy... We used it for tarts and in place of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A little on the "too buttery" side for me. The bigger issue, however, is just as others have noted, the instructions do not reflect standard and classic technique - the inexperienced cook may not recognize this and might risk cooking the eggs rather than the custard if not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States