Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and received many compliments. I frequently make adjustments to recipes but this one is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I bake quite a bit, and this was a first try success. I had leftover egg yolk from a cake, so I used 4 egg yolks + 1 whole egg. It turned out perfectly. I didn't have any trouble with the egg cooking too fast as several reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Just made this recipe and OMG, it is so GOOD. Easy to make and doesn't take a whole lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent and super easy. It really does require constant stirring to make it set right without lumps. The taste was delicious and perfect with scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Follow the suggestions by SIDCAES and this recipe works beautifully. This was my first attempt at making curd and it was very easy. Tempering the eggs is key. I also followed the suggestion and reduced butter to 1/4 cup. Thank you for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was trying to conserve on the amount of eggs I was using, so I tried this recipe. I had the pot on super low, but I still got 3 spots of scrambled egg whites, so strain it. I'm a pretty good chef, so I think the scrambling has to do with the temp control for beginners, but also with how many egg yolks vs egg whites the recipe uses. I used another recipe before and didnt have any scrambled. I like my lemon curd tart, so I added more lemon juice and a 1/4 cup of lemon zest. Kept the sugar the same. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
this is a very good, simple recipe. It's i tiny bit lacking in flavor so suggest adding about 1/4 teaspoon lemon extract. It make ALL the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My friend and I made this to fill the layers of a lemon cake (the Lemon Fluff Cake by Carol on Allrecipes), and it was absolutely Perfect. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made to go on fresh baked scones this morning. Turned out beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it is just right. A nice mix of tart and sweet and the color is beautiful. This is THE curd recipe to follow, especially since it doesn't require extra setting time. So perfect that I featured it on my cooking blog, GoodDinnerMom.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States