Perfect Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very Good! Strong lemon flavor. I used it as a scone topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. The perfect amount of tartness. I used it for jelly filled doughnuts and it worked perfectly! My husband said that it was too strong, but I really didn't think so. It is a little runny though and doesn't quite set to a custard texture, so be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I use this recipe all the time. It has such a good flavor. It is perfect on scones. Try this combination...blueberry scones topped with honey butter, lemon curd, and straberry jam. I can't ever just have one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tea Cup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This lemon curd recipe is excellent. I dumped everything in a pan and commenced to stir... no problems! It thickened to the perfect, dollop-able texture; it was bright colored, bright flavored, light and fluffy. I only used 1 Tbl. of butter, and found that very adequate. I've had problems with lemon curds tasting eggy, and that wasn't a problem this time. Delicious, delicious!! I can't wait to try it with grapefruit or limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I didn't like this recipe at all when i took the lid off this pan i ended up with lemon scrambled eggs !!! I thought I did something wrong so i did it again and the same thing happend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I tried this recipe and it's nothing short of excellent!! Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Easy and delicious. Had no problems, just combined everything and heated slowly. Perfect on berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made this into lime curd instead and put it on little mini cheesecakes. They tasted just like key lime pie. I also used them on lemon scones. Mine did get a little eggy however I just kept stiring until it was really thick (about 30 mins) This is a keeper and I will be using it in my store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Well, YES - Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Absolutely wonderful lemon curd. Nice texture and delightfully tart. It's such a simple recipe, too. I just used a normal saucepan, like the directions said to, and it worked beautifully. You don't need a double boiler to make this recipe, just a pan and a wire whisk, and the attention span necessary to stand there and stir it until it thickens. The only thing I did differently is that I completely forgot to add the butter, and I think I prefer it this way! I will definitely make it again, and maybe next time I'll try it with the butter, just for the sake of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States