Perfect Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe was great! My boyfriend was recently diagnosed with celiac sprue and I have been searching for recipes for tasty gluten-free baked goods. These cookies reminded me a lot of the ones my mom made when I was a kid. The only changes I made were to use butter instead of margarine, and natural chunky-style peanut butter. Also, I dipped a fork in a bit of soy flour before pressing the dough balls down (in the familiar peanut-butter cookie pattern) to keep it from sticking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is the best GF cookie I have had yet. The only problem is, the rest of my familly eat them instead of the flour versions and I have to constantly bake more. THANKS for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Absolutely delightful! I followed the recipe except I substituted King Arthur flour gluten free multi purpose flour instead of all the flours listed and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were awesome! I've made them with teff flour in place of the potato flour, and I've also made them with almond butter too! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used vegetable oil in place of butter, flaxseed and water in place of the egg, and stevia extract in place of he sugars. Also, I used all peanut butter instead of part cashew butter. They were great, although they didn't stick together that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great! Didn't have soy flour so substituted brown rice. Worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I made these for a friend who cannot tolerate gluten, but I'll keep making them for everyone. They are so easy and very tasty! I substituted milk chocolate chips for the semisweet chips, pressing the large milk chocolate chips on the top and center of the cookies to prevent them from melting off the cookies, after finding that those I mixed into the batter sometimes separated from the cookie while baking. How nice to find a recipe that didn't force me to buy expensive, hard-to-find ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a great GF cookie recipe. I love that they dont spread out thin like other GF cookies. I can even press them with a fork and they dont get too thin. I used regular butter instead of margarine (i can't have soybean oil which is in alot of margarine) and I substituted 1 1/2 cups Trader Joe's GF baking mix (because I can't have soy flour). Everyone loves them. Also great with chocolate chunks from Enjoy Life mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It is so hard to find gluten free alternatives that are not soo costly. This recipe is great! Tastes almost like the real thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made these today and they were great. I dont have all the fancy flours so I just used Bobs Red Mill Gluten free all purpose flour instead. The cookies came out soft but very tasty. For the last dozen we added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States