Perfect Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great! Didn't have soy flour so substituted brown rice. Worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have a few people in my life that cannot eat gluten, and so I definitely appreciate seeing allergen specific recipes out there, so thanks ADAMSGRL for the recipe! I decided to use what I already had for the flour, which was 3/4 C Red Mill Barns GF Flour and 3/4 C peanut flour (from Trader Joe's) instead of using the soy, tapioca and potato flours. I also used unsalted butter instead of the margarine. Overall I think these were really good cookies - they weren't too dry - which was a nice change for a gluten free cookie. They were a little bland for me, so next time I'll add in a little salt and then maybe roll the dough into sugar before baking them, to mimic another favorite cookie of mine. I added a chocolate mini-kiss to the tops of the cookie when they came out, just for fun. Overall I'm happy with this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This really is the perfect peanut butter cookie! I made these for a dinner party for a friend who is allergic to gluten. He said they were the best gluten free cookies he has ever had. I could not be happier with this recipe...simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used vegetable oil in place of butter, flaxseed and water in place of the egg, and stevia extract in place of he sugars. Also, I used all peanut butter instead of part cashew butter. They were great, although they didn't stick together that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I made these for a friend who cannot tolerate gluten, but I'll keep making them for everyone. They are so easy and very tasty! I substituted milk chocolate chips for the semisweet chips, pressing the large milk chocolate chips on the top and center of the cookies to prevent them from melting off the cookies, after finding that those I mixed into the batter sometimes separated from the cookie while baking. How nice to find a recipe that didn't force me to buy expensive, hard-to-find ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It is so hard to find gluten free alternatives that are not soo costly. This recipe is great! Tastes almost like the real thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were awesome! I've made them with teff flour in place of the potato flour, and I've also made them with almond butter too! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I found these cookies dry, like most gluten free recipes. Also they were slightly too sweet for my liking, but that atleast is something that can be adjusted to individual taste during the preparation. I would be curious to see how they turn out with chocolate chips added to them?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe was great! My boyfriend was recently diagnosed with celiac sprue and I have been searching for recipes for tasty gluten-free baked goods. These cookies reminded me a lot of the ones my mom made when I was a kid. The only changes I made were to use butter instead of margarine, and natural chunky-style peanut butter. Also, I dipped a fork in a bit of soy flour before pressing the dough balls down (in the familiar peanut-butter cookie pattern) to keep it from sticking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is the best GF cookie I have had yet. The only problem is, the rest of my familly eat them instead of the flour versions and I have to constantly bake more. THANKS for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States