Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this was very good! I marinated for over 24 hours and it turned out very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I have never cooked with this particular cut of meat and I was pleasantly surprised at how tender this turned out to be! I made this strictly to specifications and found that the wine flavor took center stage to others, so for those that do not like the strong 'wine flavor' I would strongly recommend cutting the amount that you use. My husband does not like bloody meat so I cooked it 8 minutes per side on an indoor grill and found it to be perfect, not overcooked at all. I will definitely make this again, but with less wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I did not care for this at all. I don't even like the smell of it. Judging by the other reviews it was good so I am not sure if it is just because I am sensitive to the Cabernet or the mustard powder or what but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Im not sure what I did wrong, especially after reading the reviews again but it turned out horrible. Id really like to know what I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My Very picky husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msyoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this is far from perfect. it was still breathing after the suggested prepared time. not rare but BREATHING!!! it took another 15 minutes and then 5 to rest to get it to medium rare. and the steak was NEVER frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. My first try with the flat iron cut--it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I've always wanted to successfully pan fry a steak and flat iron is the cut to make that possible. This marinade is very good. I cooked it at least 6 - 8 minutes per side because it was totally raw in the middle after 4 minutes per side. I did not let it come to room temp before cooking which probably had a lot to do with length of cooking time. It came out juicy and pink in the center after 6 - 8 minutes. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe last night for my husband and I and we really enjoyed it a lot. This is a must. I used dried herbas as I did not have fresh herbs. The result was very yummy. However, I can't wait to try with fresh herbs. I will definately cook it again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Never had flat iron steak before and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States