Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, this was fantastic! This is the perfect Sunday-After-Church main dish. You can mix up the marinade overnight, and pour it on the steak Sun. morning. Since it cooks in a skillet only 10 minutes, you have dinner on the table in a flash. The marinade was delicious. Not too overpowering, just the perfect complement for the meat. Since I'd never had flat iron steak, I was afraid that the lean cut would be very tough. Perhaps it would be without the wine to tenderize it. However, it was very tender. The 4.5 minute per side was perfect. It is one the rare side of medium rare, but since our whole family perfers medium rare, it was very much to our liking. The kids and hubby loved it and I'll be making it again many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippicook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really good! I did not have fresh herbs on hand which I'm sure would have made it even tastier. I had to finish my steak in the oven, as my pan was getting too blackened and smoky and the steak was not even rare yet. 10 minutes at 425 finished it off nicely and it was still tender and rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was excellent steak. I had to use red wine vinegar instead of cabernet, and dried herbs for fresh and it was still fantastic. Just finished eating. :) I fried some onions and potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
It was so easy I couldn't give it five stars, if that makes sense, but it was absolutely phenomenal nonetheless. I added red wine to deglaze and threw in a tablespoon of butter to add some substance to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
There is nothing better than a flat iron Steak! I will take this cut of meat over a prime any day! It is so tender and juicy......and I have a secret supplier hehe........love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makin my Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
We LOVED this! I changed things just a bit, though (because I can never actually stick to a recipe): I doubled the garlic, used cilantro instead of chives (just because I didn't have the recipe right in front of me and got the ingredient mixed up), and also added a little bit of paprika. It was excellent! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty and tender. The marinade was delicious and the meat cut easily. Will definitely make this again with garlic mashed potatoes! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an exceptional recipe. It is so easy, I even made it on a camping trip without any trouble at all. My family loves the aroma--wishing they could eat that as well--and polishes it all off. I serve it with orzo, and I think that the better the balsamic vinegar, the better the result. I used a vinegar from Safeway (okay), but think the one at Costco was much richer. Again, excellent recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was my first time to cook a flat iron steak. We didn't have enough time to marinate the required time but we loved the flavor. The rosemary was a very pleasing taste. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States