Perfect Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was great! We cooked it in the oven at 500 degrees in a cast iron pan. 3 mins per side! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is one of our favorite (non-BBQ) steak recipes. Exceptionally tender and flavorful. We've prepared it several times without the dry mustard (simply because we didn't have any) and loved it. I'm going to try the dry mustard today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darklordlarry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Your recipe is very aptly named. This was hands-down the most fantabulous steak I have ever eaten!! The marinade was delicious and the meat almost melted in my mouth, it was so tender. Good-bye Tenderloin, this is my new Fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Crane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this last night following the recipe and it was fantastic!!! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I really did not care for the marinade on this steak. I am a big fan of flat iron steaks and was hoping to find a recipe for pan frying them. Something about the cab wine and the mustard. Hubby said it was good but we both like the "Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese butter" much better. Though the marinades are quite similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Thank you !! The steak weas very tender with a bold beefy flavor. A real keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pudd2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS. Marinated the steaks for about 5 hours. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I agree with other posters that the marinade needs more acidity. I would recommend substituting red wine vinegar and worcestershire sauce for some of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was good. I definitely agree with many other reviews that the steak needed to cook longer. The entire center of mine was red and I put it back in the pan to finish cooking. I had to use dried herbs and balsamic vinegar instead of wine. I didn't have any on hand. I really like flat iron steak and I will probably use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I don't usually do reviews. HOWEVER!! Tried this recipe this evening and it was awesome -- nothing like a great flat iron steak in the middle of a big Maine snow storm. Flavorful, tender and we'll have this again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States