Perfect-Every-Thyme Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My sons loved this!!! I used more honey and some garlic and some orange blossom honey. I didn't bring to a boil, just earned up and marinated in a ziplock for about 5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a great marinade! The chicken had great color and it tasted great! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I followed this to a t, except that I cooked the chicken in the microwave for just a bit first, because I never seem to be able to get chicken done on the grill without burning it. This had a pretty good taste but not a WOW. I usually boil and then use a marinade for basting, but it was too liquidy and that didn't work. I would have liked more on the chicken and it didn't seem to penetrate very well and was a bit on the dry side. I like Jillian's idea to pound the chicken first, give it more surface area to marinate, and also cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Everyone liked this, though did some things differently. Only marinated for about an hour (short on time). Instead of cooking, I microwaved the honey, added dry ingredients, and then added oil. Would make it again...better than we thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Superb! Marinated overnight and grilled. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very nice, but don't bother cooking the marinade. It's an unnecessary step. I cut the marinade in half and used olive oil. I also added 1/4 c. of dry white wine. I used 1 Tbsp. of minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic salt. I pounded three boneless chicken breasts down thin and let this marinate overnight. Cook it low and slow and you should have no trouble with the honey burning it will actually carmelize and give it a nice touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very delicious. The honey made it char nicely which gave it a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good. Not too sweet with a savory element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good! The flavor was mild, but very tasty. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is such an easy, tasty marinade! I absolutely loved it; the combination of sweet/savory flavors was perfect. We've already made it two times, and my whole family (even the picky ones!) really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States