Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
love it! nice alternative to the bland version I'm used to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone was raving about how good these devilled eggs were at our Xmas table! And they are good - plus the colours of paprika and parsley flakes give it an added Xmas flair. But I do agree with previous reviewers comments with regard to the amount of the egg yolk in relation to other ingredients. Maybe the recipe was written for extra large sized eggs. I mixed the other ingredients separately and then added the mixture to the mashed yolks until the desired consistency was reached, but there was quite a bit left over. Had I added the entire amount, it would have been way too runny. So as much as I think this recipe deserves 5 stars or better, the directions should be add a word of caution regarding the variance in egg size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Don't get me wrong, they taste pretty good. But the worchestershire sauce made it really brown-- and I think part of the charm of deviled eggs is the bright yellow yolks sprinkled with paprika. The look/presentation gives so much to your food. I also agree with a previous reviewer that said it was too much mayo. It made the filling too runny, and there was almost too MUCH filling. I will definitely be doing some modifying next batch, if I don't find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe, I use Mexi pep for my hot pepper and I like the kick it brings out. I love that this is a nice alternative to the traditional mayo and mustard recipe. I took these to a picnic and they were first item that ppl came back for. Will make this my "go to" recipe for Deviled Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
HANDS DOWN - the BEST deviled eggs recipe I have ever tried! I love the "zing" and spiciness from the horsey sauce and the hot sauce. This is the only recipe I will ever use again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was a spot-on recipe. I added some more hot sauce to half the recipe, which worked just as well with a bit of extra kick. Be sure to use them up in the first day as they don't keep long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I did not care for the Horseradish flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I left out the horseradish and put in some mustard, simply because that's what I had. It was yummy and had lots of tang. I would taste prior to salting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjarenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Unusual with the horseradish, and really tasty! I asked my kids, 11 and 14, to make deviled eggs for Easter dinner, and they chose this recipe. I will certainly make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States