Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It allows for a lot of freedom to customize the way you want. I modified it to have more kick: Halved the mayo, doubled horseradish sauce, and subbed spicy brown mustard for the Worcestershire. Kick without clearing your sinuses! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tried it exactly the way the recipe was written and it was great! The flavor couldn't be better. Yes it was a bit brown and maybe a bit thin in texture, but the flavor was out of this world delisiouse. I saw someone used white worcestershire that would fix the coloring and maybe if I added a couple more egg yolks it could be thicker. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The filling was brown and very unappealing. I love worcestershire and horseradish but the worcestershire sauce is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I added garlic chilli paste and fine chopped green onions in the mix and for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The initial taste sends tingles in your jaw and then you just keep wanting more and more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I had my 16 and my 11 year old make them and they were great! Very easy to make but there were a few changes they decided to make. They started with making 16 (32) but, ended up with only finishing with 11 1/2 (23). They put 4 drops of hot sause instead of 2. they also added a little pepper as the garnish but, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made these for Easter and they were all eaten. I would use more eggs, though. The mix was a little runny. Nice tangy taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Liked them. Good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
They were gone too fast. I added Jimmy Dean Hot Breakfast Sausage to it and a little Tiger Sauce (can you tell the Creole in me coming out?) an it was gone too fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
love it! nice alternative to the bland version I'm used to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States