Perfect Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made these for my family, loved them. Planning on taking some to the company Christmas Party this year. I garnished them with Chili Powder in place of paprika and added a small amount of sweet pickle juice. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great base recipe. It allows for a lot of freedom to customize the way you want. I modified it to have more kick: Halved the mayo, doubled horseradish sauce, and subbed spicy brown mustard for the Worcestershire. Kick without clearing your sinuses! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tried it exactly the way the recipe was written and it was great! The flavor couldn't be better. Yes it was a bit brown and maybe a bit thin in texture, but the flavor was out of this world delisiouse. I saw someone used white worcestershire that would fix the coloring and maybe if I added a couple more egg yolks it could be thicker. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The filling was brown and very unappealing. I love worcestershire and horseradish but the worcestershire sauce is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I added garlic chilli paste and fine chopped green onions in the mix and for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The initial taste sends tingles in your jaw and then you just keep wanting more and more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I had my 16 and my 11 year old make them and they were great! Very easy to make but there were a few changes they decided to make. They started with making 16 (32) but, ended up with only finishing with 11 1/2 (23). They put 4 drops of hot sause instead of 2. they also added a little pepper as the garnish but, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensasweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made these for Easter and they were all eaten. I would use more eggs, though. The mix was a little runny. Nice tangy taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Liked them. Good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
They were gone too fast. I added Jimmy Dean Hot Breakfast Sausage to it and a little Tiger Sauce (can you tell the Creole in me coming out?) an it was gone too fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States