Perfect Cut-Out Cookie Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made these for Halloween last year, and Christmas, and now again for spring! Everyone who has ever had them loves the taste, and I love how easy the recipe is! I also love how I can just leave the dough in the oven overnight if I have to since life happens, and I can't always make them the same day I start them. This is my favorite cut out recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oukura
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First time trying out this recipe and it turn out great! The only thing was that it wasn't sweet enough so I would add more sugar. But other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaivenandCo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Super easy to mix and cut out. I didn't break a single cookie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great dough to work with. Not too sweet so they are very good to decorate with icing and sprinkles. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Henderson Skedsvold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crzyminnie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
super easy, I feel it needs more confectioners sugar lime 1 cup. really easy to work with and to decorate. It doesn't taste bad just a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Dough was awful! 1/2 cup confectionary sugar wasn't enough to make a tasty dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Did not come out right at all! Pasty and wet, even after refrigerating extra time, disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I will never, ever be afraid to make roll out cookies again! I have never had any luck making cut out cookies-they dough always breaks apart. This recipe was easy, tasty and made perfect cut out Teddy Bear cookies for my granddaughter's birthday. Next time I will double the recipe because it only makes a small batch. Thank you Sarah for making the impossible for me possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. I will make again for sure. My son is 5, and this IS GREAT for toddlers...NO FLOUR...I LOVE IT thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These really are the best. Sooooo easy to use this dough with children and the cookies taste good too. So happy to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States