Perfect Crab-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used portobello mushrooms, and canned crab however I didn't have any eggs so I had to omit it. I just baked them for half the amount of time. They were so good my husband thought there was sausage in them. I may just omit the egg purposely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 30+ years, and it's as good today as it was then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Beautiful recipe BLUEYEZ! I made this for an eid party but I mixed mini shrimp in with the crab. The taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! I left out the butter, to make a healthier version, and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! I used canned crab and that worked out great...I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used shrimp instead but its just as good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used real crab meat from the shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious recipe. I tried it once as written, but to make it a 5, I recommend a little tweaking that I tried the second time: I included the (chopped) mushroom stems in the stuffing, and I added a little sherry, Worcestershire sauce, and fresh horse radish, and I used fresh dill, rather than dried. I also used a combination of baby Portabella and button mushrooms. The choice of mushrooms had little effect on the end result, but I have a slight preference for the Portabella flavor and texture. With those minor modifications, this is my favorite stuffed mushroom recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this, really delicious. I did make a small change, I added 5 cloves of garlic finely chopped, added during step 2. These were earth shaking, my gourmet club loved them also. The first time I made them I ate one before the club assembled and it's a good thing because I would not have gotten even one after the gang got finished. The next meeting I was ordered to make them again, this time I made a triple batch, they all vanished. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I am so glad that I saw this recipe! When I try a new recipe,I don't change a thing. I don't feel that it's fair to change a recipe and then review it. These don't need any changes. They are just wonderful the way they are. Perfection in a mushroom cap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States