Perfect Crab Cakes With Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have been on a mission for a great Crab cake and this one is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly but did coat lightly with panKo bread crumbs. This was the best of crab cakes from bar harbor to cape May NJ. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These were awesome! I doubled the old bay though and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Extremely easy to make and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I make this over and over again,and I bake them in the oven till done, nice and brown. After a while, making crab cakes is like making meatloaf. Learn the basics and add whatever else you want. Grated onion when no green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubyblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are wonderful! The only thing I did different was add a very light coating of a combination of italian bread crumbs and panko bread crumbs because I like a little bit of crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe was very good, I added a little more bay seasoning then it called for and used all the spring onions. I made the mustard cream sauce for the top, that you can find on here also. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe makes the perfect crab cakes! I made it as directed. The next time I made them I used butter crackers (Ritz) instead of saltines and I liked the flavor even more. Thank you for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Base Recipe. Agree with other reviews that this is a base crab cake recipe. Add extra Old Bay, hot sauce and dijon mustard to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I liked these because the breading was just enough to hold them togetehr but didn't cover up the crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States