Perfect Crab Cakes With Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These were easy as pie - and very tasty. Light, creamy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The BEST crab cakes! I rolled the crabcakes lightly in panko bread crumbs before frying which added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. I've used it at least a dozen times. I can never find the Old chesapeke seasonings, so I just use salt, pepper, dried mustard, red pepper, onion powder, and some parsley flakes. I also never buy real crab. I just use the imitation stuff and break it up in the food processor. I also use townhouse crackers instead of saltines for a buttery taste. A good tip for parties is to make them really tiny and serve them with tartar sauce. Bite sized and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've tried so many times to find a good crab cake recipe and I found it! These crb cakes melt in your mouth and don't fall apart as bad like other recipes I've tried. I added green peppers for more flavor. I used red onions instead of green. My husband couldn't stop talking about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
this was a good crab cake recipe and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I served this last night with a cilantro-lime sauce and everyone loved it! My husband mentioned that these were made just the way he liked them...pretty much all crab meat! Very easy to prepare and held their shape well even when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe is awesome! It is the first time I have had crabcakes and did not need any dipping sauce with it. I did make a couple of modifications: I used 12 ozs. of imitation crab instead of real crab, bread crumbs instead of cracker and I used 1 package of Old Bay Crab Cake seasoning mix. Even my 15 year old daughter loved them!! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very nice and light, but it lacked a little bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were pretty good, a little bland though. Next time I will try to tweak this recipe a bit, to give it a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
My rating did not match my husband and son at all. They loved. If it was up to me, I would not make again, but for them, I will. I added a little more Old Bay and kept everything else as written but I did not think there was a lot of flavor. My husband and son loved the fact that they had so much crab in them and not as much breading. Oh well....will make again for them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States