Perfect Crab Cakes With Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
My family and I weren't that impressed with this recipe. I used canned crab, so maybe that was part of the problem. It was a little salty and too moist. I had trouble keeping the cakes together, even though I drained the crab meat. I think they could have used a little more seasoning, also, as they were somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I thought these were just ok. It's very possible that I just messed something up, but mine didn't hold together very well when I fried them. They were a little bland, but good with some sauce on them. My boyfriend liked them, but next time I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very good recipe! I will make again for sure. I ysed Old Bay Crab Cake Mix in place of the regular Old Bay seasoning but everything else I kept the same. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
My rating did not match my husband and son at all. They loved. If it was up to me, I would not make again, but for them, I will. I added a little more Old Bay and kept everything else as written but I did not think there was a lot of flavor. My husband and son loved the fact that they had so much crab in them and not as much breading. Oh well....will make again for them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were pretty good, a little bland though. Next time I will try to tweak this recipe a bit, to give it a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very nice and light, but it lacked a little bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe is awesome! It is the first time I have had crabcakes and did not need any dipping sauce with it. I did make a couple of modifications: I used 12 ozs. of imitation crab instead of real crab, bread crumbs instead of cracker and I used 1 package of Old Bay Crab Cake seasoning mix. Even my 15 year old daughter loved them!! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I served this last night with a cilantro-lime sauce and everyone loved it! My husband mentioned that these were made just the way he liked them...pretty much all crab meat! Very easy to prepare and held their shape well even when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
this was a good crab cake recipe and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've tried so many times to find a good crab cake recipe and I found it! These crb cakes melt in your mouth and don't fall apart as bad like other recipes I've tried. I added green peppers for more flavor. I used red onions instead of green. My husband couldn't stop talking about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States