Perfect Crab Cakes With Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The BEST crab cakes! I rolled the crabcakes lightly in panko bread crumbs before frying which added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. I've used it at least a dozen times. I can never find the Old chesapeke seasonings, so I just use salt, pepper, dried mustard, red pepper, onion powder, and some parsley flakes. I also never buy real crab. I just use the imitation stuff and break it up in the food processor. I also use townhouse crackers instead of saltines for a buttery taste. A good tip for parties is to make them really tiny and serve them with tartar sauce. Bite sized and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I served this last night with a cilantro-lime sauce and everyone loved it! My husband mentioned that these were made just the way he liked them...pretty much all crab meat! Very easy to prepare and held their shape well even when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These were easy as pie - and very tasty. Light, creamy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've tried so many times to find a good crab cake recipe and I found it! These crb cakes melt in your mouth and don't fall apart as bad like other recipes I've tried. I added green peppers for more flavor. I used red onions instead of green. My husband couldn't stop talking about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This recipe is awesome! It is the first time I have had crabcakes and did not need any dipping sauce with it. I did make a couple of modifications: I used 12 ozs. of imitation crab instead of real crab, bread crumbs instead of cracker and I used 1 package of Old Bay Crab Cake seasoning mix. Even my 15 year old daughter loved them!! I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very good recipe! I will make again for sure. I ysed Old Bay Crab Cake Mix in place of the regular Old Bay seasoning but everything else I kept the same. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I was nervous about making crab cakes because I'd heard it was difficult, but these were extremely easy! They stuck together well and looked authentic. I used canned lump crab meat and got great results. I also added a tiny bit of powdered "True Lemon" for a slight kick. On the side, for dipping, I offered both hot sauce and horseradish sauce. Both tasted great with the crabcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA law dawg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These are the best crab cakes ever!! I love them so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I am not a huge crab cake fan but this recipe was simple enough to get me to try my luck. These came out great but as usual I had to give the formula a little twist - I used half mayo and half dejon mustard and added a small sazon (cilantro) seasoning packet to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States