Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was easy and absolutely fabulous!! A must try and a must save!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Oh, man! This is it! The recipe I've been looking for FOREVER! Dipped in 60% Cacao Ghirardelli. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I absolutely LOVE coconut macaroons. I had 3 egg whites leftover and wanted to do something rather than throw them out and this was the perfect recipe to use them in. I made the recipe exactly as written except for dipping them in chocolate (I may try that later). These were absolutely fabulous! Sweet enough without being too sweet. I would NOT recommend adding extra flour as some reviews suggest - it would likely make them too dry. If you have a hard time with them holding together just "squeeze" the balls hard, packing the dough together. This is what I did and it worked beautifully!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great recipe, nice and easy too! I'm going to put the recipe in the fridge for a half hour before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very disappointing. Added extra flour as some suggested - far too dry. Also, a standard food processor isn't big enough to blend the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have obviously done something wrong, as they all feel apart. I had to do one thing differently and that is, use unsweetened coconut instead of the sweetened kind. Maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up the half bag of coconut I had in my pantry. These were really very good and easy to make. I cut the recipe in half and used all almond extract because I ran out of vanilla and I think I like that better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved these! Living in China I don't have access to everything (namely the extracts and electric beaters to get the egg whites nice and frothy) but did the best I could and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly with exception to the food processor. I just mixed the coconut, sugar and flour with my hands to incorporate well, then mixed the extracts into the egg whites and folded everything together. You couldn't ask for a more perfect macaroon. I didn't even bother dipping them in chocolate because I liked the plain ones so much. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States