Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made it just as written except I didn't use the food processor I just used my mixer to make the coconut mixture, then folded in the eggs once they were beaten. They were amazing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My sister and I lover macaroons and this is a great recipe. Not too sweet and the toasted coconut is crunchy outside, but the inside is still moist and chewy. I made mine Gluten free by just substituting one tablespoon corn starch for the flower. Used the processor and used a heaping Tablespoon packing it in to shape it. They held together. Did the chocolate too, but microwaved the chocolate chips 1 minute with 1/4 teaspoon butter, stir, microwave more if necessary. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I can't actually eat coconut due to an intolerance I have, but my grandmother LOVES macaroons so I made her a batch for Christmas. Everybody in the family loved them! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Chapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy and fun recipe. Never made Macaroons before and these came out awesome! I did follow a couple of other reviews' advice and skipped the food processor step. Also, I drizzled the melted chocolate over cookies as is shown in one of the pics…very pretty cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were awesome even using unsweetened coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was easy and absolutely fabulous!! A must try and a must save!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Oh, man! This is it! The recipe I've been looking for FOREVER! Dipped in 60% Cacao Ghirardelli. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I absolutely LOVE coconut macaroons. I had 3 egg whites leftover and wanted to do something rather than throw them out and this was the perfect recipe to use them in. I made the recipe exactly as written except for dipping them in chocolate (I may try that later). These were absolutely fabulous! Sweet enough without being too sweet. I would NOT recommend adding extra flour as some reviews suggest - it would likely make them too dry. If you have a hard time with them holding together just "squeeze" the balls hard, packing the dough together. This is what I did and it worked beautifully!!! This will be my go to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great recipe, nice and easy too! I'm going to put the recipe in the fridge for a half hour before baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States