Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The Best Recipe. Very easy and quick. Tastes great. Drizzled mine with chocolate. Looked like I had work hours in the kitchen when in fact I had spent about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are outstanding. I had previously made the recipe with sweetened condensed milk and that is all they tasted like they were too sweet. These are light and just enough sweet and chewy. Like others I skipped the food processor and just mixed well by hand. I than added small amounts to the beaten egg whites, they turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent! My second batch is in the oven now. I took the suggestion and used the 6 tbsp. of flour and 1 tsp. of baking powder. I did not have almond extract so I omitted. I also mixed in bowl without processing. I beat my egg whites to stiff peaks. Wetting the hands really helps solve the stickiness. I like my brown and toasty, so I kept them in the oven 20-25 minutes watching carefully. (My oven sucks so don't go by my time.) This is a keeper that will I will make often. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhalemic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Tasted great, just like the ones from a bakery! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Mmmmmmm, I love macaroons and these were fabulous. Never again the Manashewitz in the can, pheh! These were chewy and tasty and so delicious I couln't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made these gluten free by substituting Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour Mix. Used the 6 T flour & 1 t baking powder as suggested by Lisad25. These really did come out bakery quality. Had to bake 20 minutes in convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are Wonderful, I will make these again and again.. Ty Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AMAZING recipe!! I made these for a potluck at work and they were a HUGE success!! Even my fiance who hates macaroons loved these. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and liked it but I used 6 Tablespoons of flour and 1 teaspoon of Baking Powder and beat my egg whites till a stiff peak formed and then folded everything in. They came out perfectly round and high. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States