Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up the half bag of coconut I had in my pantry. These were really very good and easy to make. I cut the recipe in half and used all almond extract because I ran out of vanilla and I think I like that better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved these! Living in China I don't have access to everything (namely the extracts and electric beaters to get the egg whites nice and frothy) but did the best I could and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly with exception to the food processor. I just mixed the coconut, sugar and flour with my hands to incorporate well, then mixed the extracts into the egg whites and folded everything together. You couldn't ask for a more perfect macaroon. I didn't even bother dipping them in chocolate because I liked the plain ones so much. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
They ARE perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These really ARE the Perfect Coconut Macaroon! I'm always leary when I read reviews that it's the best recipe; however this is true to me. They taste just like my local bakery and since I can control the amount of sugar added_- I cut amount of sugar in half (actually doesn't really need sugar at all!). I just stirred in bowl, not in food processor, cause I like the taste of coconut flakes and baked at 325 for 17-19 minutes or a bit crispy brown on top. I made for a family party and were gone in minutes! Tks for this great recipe-it's a definite keeper for macaroons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The Best Recipe. Very easy and quick. Tastes great. Drizzled mine with chocolate. Looked like I had work hours in the kitchen when in fact I had spent about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are outstanding. I had previously made the recipe with sweetened condensed milk and that is all they tasted like they were too sweet. These are light and just enough sweet and chewy. Like others I skipped the food processor and just mixed well by hand. I than added small amounts to the beaten egg whites, they turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent! My second batch is in the oven now. I took the suggestion and used the 6 tbsp. of flour and 1 tsp. of baking powder. I did not have almond extract so I omitted. I also mixed in bowl without processing. I beat my egg whites to stiff peaks. Wetting the hands really helps solve the stickiness. I like my brown and toasty, so I kept them in the oven 20-25 minutes watching carefully. (My oven sucks so don't go by my time.) This is a keeper that will I will make often. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhalemic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Tasted great, just like the ones from a bakery! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Mmmmmmm, I love macaroons and these were fabulous. Never again the Manashewitz in the can, pheh! These were chewy and tasty and so delicious I couln't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States