Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made these as the recipe was written except for some reviewers comments. I processed half of the coconut and cooked them at 325 degrees for 20 minutes on parchment paper. They were incredible. Way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: South China, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainub Khan
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
just made these! halved the recipe but added extra sugar and 1tbsp more flour. my ovens a little erratic so theyre cooked nicely but sugar burnt on the bottom but extremely yummy! had no paper so used foil in tins but all good! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lgjj@aol.cpm
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Just wonderful! I dipped them in chocolate and topped with an almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I did not use The chocolate but, still very good. Will use again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Big hit around Christmas time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were so easy to make and came out delicious! So much better than the recipes that call for sweetened condensed milk. I did not use my food processor so my macaroons have larger pieces of coconut - next time I will use the processor but I think either way these are a winner! Used melted bittersweet chocolate to drizzle. I only made five cookie recipes this year for Christmas, and these are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made these for a Christmas party this week, and they were a huge hit! My food processor was broken, and I prefer bigger shreds of coconut anyway, so I mixed the dry ingredients the old fashioned way in a bowl with a spoon. I also added an extra tablespoon of flour (any more and they would start to dry), and for the chocolate I did half semi-sweet and half dark. All in all, a truly fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I didn't like this recipe very much. It is possible I did something wrong thoughz not only did the cookies fall apart, they didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Good texture, easy to make, ok taste not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My favorite cookie recipe. I make it without any sugar and don't miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States