Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved the taste and texture of these macaroons. Following the advice of others I only put half the bag of coconut into the food processor. Then left half the bag whole to give the cookies a great texture. I substituted equal amount of Lorann almond emulsion for the almond extract. That took the flavor over the top. This recipe is perfect and will be my "go to" from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
these were very good and simple to make.mine turned out perfect,didnt use processor just mixed in a bowl.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Perfect is correct! Recipe didn't need any fiddling, they turned out wonderful first try. I like mine a little more toasted, so I may make them smaller next time, but they were still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Ok, I have now made this recipe three times now. I like more of the whole shreds of coconut, so the first two times, I didn't process them. I had at least 2 from each batch fall apart (still delicious though). This time, I processed 2/3 of the coconut and some still fell apart. Also, after the 15 min. cooking time, they look undone. Delicious recipe, just not sure what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and liked it but I used 6 Tablespoons of flour and 1 teaspoon of Baking Powder and beat my egg whites till a stiff peak formed and then folded everything in. They came out perfectly round and high. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AMAZING recipe!! I made these for a potluck at work and they were a HUGE success!! Even my fiance who hates macaroons loved these. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are Wonderful, I will make these again and again.. Ty Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made these gluten free by substituting Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour Mix. Used the 6 T flour & 1 t baking powder as suggested by Lisad25. These really did come out bakery quality. Had to bake 20 minutes in convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Mmmmmmm, I love macaroons and these were fabulous. Never again the Manashewitz in the can, pheh! These were chewy and tasty and so delicious I couln't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States