Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and liked it but I used 6 Tablespoons of flour and 1 teaspoon of Baking Powder and beat my egg whites till a stiff peak formed and then folded everything in. They came out perfectly round and high. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Ok, I have now made this recipe three times now. I like more of the whole shreds of coconut, so the first two times, I didn't process them. I had at least 2 from each batch fall apart (still delicious though). This time, I processed 2/3 of the coconut and some still fell apart. Also, after the 15 min. cooking time, they look undone. Delicious recipe, just not sure what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Perfect is correct! Recipe didn't need any fiddling, they turned out wonderful first try. I like mine a little more toasted, so I may make them smaller next time, but they were still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
these were very good and simple to make.mine turned out perfect,didnt use processor just mixed in a bowl.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved the taste and texture of these macaroons. Following the advice of others I only put half the bag of coconut into the food processor. Then left half the bag whole to give the cookies a great texture. I substituted equal amount of Lorann almond emulsion for the almond extract. That took the flavor over the top. This recipe is perfect and will be my "go to" from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I had very high hopes for this recipe... I did the first batch as directed 350 for 15 min. but they didn't seem 'right'.. so I decreased the heat to 325 and upped the time to 22 min. Those were much better. I used tablespoons , as I am not sure what golf ball sized meant. I pulsed the coconut in the food processor for 30 sec as directed, but in future batches, I think I will leave the coconut shaggier for a lighter, slightly dense macaroon. or at least only pulse half of the coconut. I did like the half vanilla half almond flavoring. Overall, will make again, but with the changes as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I usually don't like recipes that say they are the best or perfect, but these truthfully are! I made for a friend who adores macaroons and she couldn't stop raving, a good dark chocolate is a must for dipping too. I used my #50 scoop and got 18 cookies, will make a bit smaller next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made these macaroons several times now. I make them as directed except I don't use the food processor, I just mix the ingredients with a fork. I also use the 100% egg whites you can purchase in a carton. They are easy and yummy with or without the chocolate. My husband loves coconut and these don't last long in our house. the last time I made them I did not add the additional sugar and found them to just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious!...not too sweet! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States