Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent! My second batch is in the oven now. I took the suggestion and used the 6 tbsp. of flour and 1 tsp. of baking powder. I did not have almond extract so I omitted. I also mixed in bowl without processing. I beat my egg whites to stiff peaks. Wetting the hands really helps solve the stickiness. I like my brown and toasty, so I kept them in the oven 20-25 minutes watching carefully. (My oven sucks so don't go by my time.) This is a keeper that will I will make often. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhalemic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Tasted great, just like the ones from a bakery! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Mmmmmmm, I love macaroons and these were fabulous. Never again the Manashewitz in the can, pheh! These were chewy and tasty and so delicious I couln't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made these gluten free by substituting Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour Mix. Used the 6 T flour & 1 t baking powder as suggested by Lisad25. These really did come out bakery quality. Had to bake 20 minutes in convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are Wonderful, I will make these again and again.. Ty Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AMAZING recipe!! I made these for a potluck at work and they were a HUGE success!! Even my fiance who hates macaroons loved these. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and liked it but I used 6 Tablespoons of flour and 1 teaspoon of Baking Powder and beat my egg whites till a stiff peak formed and then folded everything in. They came out perfectly round and high. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Ok, I have now made this recipe three times now. I like more of the whole shreds of coconut, so the first two times, I didn't process them. I had at least 2 from each batch fall apart (still delicious though). This time, I processed 2/3 of the coconut and some still fell apart. Also, after the 15 min. cooking time, they look undone. Delicious recipe, just not sure what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Perfect is correct! Recipe didn't need any fiddling, they turned out wonderful first try. I like mine a little more toasted, so I may make them smaller next time, but they were still wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States