Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
EASY and YUMMY! I used dark chocolate drizzle and I couldn't keep them away from a couple of teenage girls (and my wife).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I couldn't believe how simple they were to make. It's going to be a regular family cookie choice in this house for sure. I also can't wait to make them for friends and a passing dessert choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
If you are looking for a lighter version of the standard macaroon, this is a great recipe. We thought they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MLee Wilkins
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Perfect texture, first time makin macaroons and these were perfect. Def using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
JUST PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
5 stars! My teenage daughter made these at Christmas and they were incredible. She said dipping in the chocolate was difficult but the result was worth it. Personally, I think these would be just as good drizzled liberally with chocolate. I admit the recipe didn't sound like what I expected but the result is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious! I don't have a blender so I ran about half the coconut mixture through my Magic Bullet break it down. Added the extracts to the egg whites while I whipped them. Got 24 macaroons from 1 batch and ate them too fast to dip them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjhewitt
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as stated. They were perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made it just as written except I didn't use the food processor I just used my mixer to make the coconut mixture, then folded in the eggs once they were beaten. They were amazing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My sister and I lover macaroons and this is a great recipe. Not too sweet and the toasted coconut is crunchy outside, but the inside is still moist and chewy. I made mine Gluten free by just substituting one tablespoon corn starch for the flower. Used the processor and used a heaping Tablespoon packing it in to shape it. They held together. Did the chocolate too, but microwaved the chocolate chips 1 minute with 1/4 teaspoon butter, stir, microwave more if necessary. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States