Perfect Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Ok, don't know why anyone would have a problem making this. They are my make-at-home Mounds Bar craving. Perfectly delicious. I only had vanilla, so I doubled the amount. One thing you have to do is squeeze the "dough" balls to get them to stay together better. Don't add more flour. Some liquid will ooze out but it keeps them intact. After baking, I let them cool, then dipped in the heated chocolate, put on waxed paper and refrigerated. OMG! Can't stop eating these yummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slavonka7
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made them today and they turned out excellent! My friends and neighbors said they were "spot on". The only thing I changed is the time in the oven. Increased the time by 5-7min and reduced the heat to 325 after initial 12 min at 350. And super easy to make. Someone said here the amount doesn't fix in a regular size food processor, I say don't be lazy and do it twice, doesn't take that much time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Really easy recipe... balls were a little tough to get to stay together. overall were soft inside when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
EASY and YUMMY! I used dark chocolate drizzle and I couldn't keep them away from a couple of teenage girls (and my wife).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I couldn't believe how simple they were to make. It's going to be a regular family cookie choice in this house for sure. I also can't wait to make them for friends and a passing dessert choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
If you are looking for a lighter version of the standard macaroon, this is a great recipe. We thought they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MLee Wilkins
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Perfect texture, first time makin macaroons and these were perfect. Def using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
JUST PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
5 stars! My teenage daughter made these at Christmas and they were incredible. She said dipping in the chocolate was difficult but the result was worth it. Personally, I think these would be just as good drizzled liberally with chocolate. I admit the recipe didn't sound like what I expected but the result is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious! I don't have a blender so I ran about half the coconut mixture through my Magic Bullet break it down. Added the extracts to the egg whites while I whipped them. Got 24 macaroons from 1 batch and ate them too fast to dip them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States